Bedrock for Partnerships

Two Masai warriors walking on savannah at sunset, rear view

If the crux of the gospel and of our walk with God is to humbly follow Jesus and in all things in our lives, give glory to God – it would make sense then that the two foundations on which to build a ministry of mission to others is to practice servanthood and to develop listening skills.

The ultimate purpose is to bring hope into the lives of people wherever we serve.

For me in particular, being a man, there is a need to understand my concept of manhood vs the definition of manhood in the community to which I serve.  I look at Jesus in the midst of a Roman empire and how as a King He became a servant, and how He washed His disciples feet.  My attitude in serving all of my relationships become my defining experience – will I choose to be proud or will I choose to be humble.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

